We’re now a target market, people.

So. We have a love/hate relationship with Urban Outfitters.

On the one hand, I (Abby) got an AWESOME Odd Ball dress there for like $20.  On the other hand? Gladiator Sandals.  On the same first hand (different finger), sometimes they actually have cute shoes.  On the other hand (different finger): one time I was wearing an Ithaca is GORGES t-shirt I actually bought IN ITHACA at a locally-owned store and someone asked me if I got it at Urban Outfitters. I might have written a rant about it in a livejournal I’m not going to link to (the post is private anyway, so you can’t see it so there).

On the third hand that we both grew special for this post? These pillows. And this, whatever it is.

Which leads us to believe that Jerks With Glasses is part of a growing consumer trend. It’ll be mere minutes before someone gives us free stuff and we start reviewing “MUST HAVE” items. (HINT HINT. WE ARE NOT ABOVE SELLING OUT).

Which brings us to this:

THE JERKS WITH GLASSES NOT AT ALL WEEKLY(ISH) POLL:

In other glasses products consumer news: The Mark Twain House bookstore sells reading glasses WITH LIGHTS IN THEM. Support your local cultural institutions, guys.

~ by jerkswithglasses on February 22, 2010.

6 Responses to “We’re now a target market, people.”

  1. I like the ninja throwing stars glasses you designed when you were in a really good mood at CCH. I would buy those.

    Okay. AND the Elvis Costello pillowcases. I DON’T CARE IF THEY CLASH WITH MY BEDROOM “DECOR.” (See how I inserted a clever musical reference there? It was even a band from a related genre and concurrent period. Clever bits are always best over-explained, don’t you think?)

  2. Those ninja star glasses are absolutely breathtaking. GET IT?

    Maybe someone will read these comments and give us the money we need to produce them.

  3. Dear Jerks with Glasses,
    Heard you on NPR ~ Stopped by for a look.
    Product reviews would be fun to read.
    Glad I found you.
    Elise
    PS
    Your font is rather small. Or maybe it’s me and not you.

    • Thanks for finding us!

      We did have conversations early on about the layout of this blog. One could make the argument that a blog should be readable, but we ultimately found the case for jerkiness in blog design more compelling.

      Surprise, surprise.

  4. I thought the font was small too, until I put my readers on.

  5. At first I voted for glasses shaped wine glasses because I read it fast (or didn’t have my readers on and could only make out WINE) and what I thought it said was wine glass shaped glasses – which would be totally awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
