Man Down!

So on Sunday morning I went tubing with a bunch of people even though it was pretty much definitely going to thunderstorm.  But by tubing, I mean cruising in a big freaking inflatable boat (until I stole someone’s tube).  I was very careful not to lose my glasses, because that’s a lot of money on my face. I decided to head to shore when we came around the bend and saw some really fast moving rapids.  Three of the jerks I was with decided to go down the rapids anyway, even though they had no idea how to stop themselves from going over a BIG FREAKING WATERFALL towards the end of our proposed trip.  

The two of us with wills to live drove down to the dam to meet the foolish jerks.  They got out OK, except this one jerk lost his glasses. He’s completely blind without them.  His “friends” made him climb up steep rocks with a RAFT on his ARM to get to the car.  

When we got back,  we let him use a computer to find out how much it would cost to get an exam and new pair at Lens Crafters.  Except we made him use the smallest computer we had. 

 

And now I’m not going to invite him to be on our board.

~ by jerkswithglasses on July 27, 2009.

One Response to “Man Down!”

  1. I think that having glasses has made my mind work with more alacrity than it would otherwise – mostly because I’m constantly planning contingencies for what would happen in any given situation if I lost my glasses.

Leave a Reply

 
